Google Map beginnings

I am working on a project for a group that has helped put a special kind of WTC memorial around New York.  I’ve never tried Google Maps before, but I’m finding this tutorial very helpful.  And of course Google’s developer pages.

Google hosts small projects in the cloud, which makes experimenting with things like the Map API so much easier.  It is also set up to sync nicely with github.  I hope to get the first version of my map up and running this week on the web, and later set it up for mobile.

Leave a Reply

